Pip pip cheerio…

This is it! I’m flying out of Ottawa tomorrow morning at 9:40am departing for Iqaluit, Nunavut.  I’ve been blessed with a great send-off from most of the dearest people in my life– its been drawn out over close to a week, but it has been well worth it.

When I left St. Catharines for Ottawa on Saturday, it seemed so much like all the other times I’d flown from Toronto to Ottawa:  the five pieces of luggage I struggled with most of the way was the only major difference (thank you, Stephanie and Ralph for your airport rescue!).  My whirlwind tour of Ottawa seems strangely like any other weekend, so I still don’t feel like its hit me that I’m going to Iqaluit TOMORROW.  Somehow though, I think stepping off the plane to -42° C temperature tomorrow afternoon will drive the point home.

Until Iqaluit,

Sarah

