Dear Mom and Dad

Dear Mom and Dad,

Thank you for teaching me to live and engage in the world around me, outside the four walls of my house and outside the confines of my thoughts and opinions.  Thank you for fostering my love of learning and wide range of interests, thank you for listening to my opinions and help me figure out how to articulate things nicely (yes, I’m still learning about that).  Thank you for teaching me to read and letting me fill bookshelf after bookshelf.

I appreciate the way you raised me, and that is something I will say over and over. I am proud of you for the choices you made and the values you instilled. Thank you for being good parents.

I love you.

Love,

Sarah

One thought on “Dear Mom and Dad

  1. Pingback: On learning and language. « Everything I Learned

Comments are closed.