Sealskin flowers in her hair…

Actions speak louder than words and after all my defenses of the seal hunt and seal skin products, I finally did more than talk about it and purchased my very first sealskin item: a flower for my hair.

Since I first saw people wearing these clips, I’ve been an admirer….its just taken me a really long time to be comfortable with the idea of having one myself.  After all, I am a vegetarian (not for animal rights reasons – although animal rights are important too).

And so at Friday’s happy hour, I purchased a sealskin flower.  It was presented on the clip’s original cardboard packaging, leading one of my friends to ask the vendor if the flowers were made in Taiwan.  The vendor replied and said, “No, Hong Kong.”

Hilarious.

And now I have a made-in-Hong-Kong-and-Iqaluit flower in my hair.  Its not like I’m getting fresh flowers anytime soon…

2 thoughts on “Sealskin flowers in her hair…

Comments are closed.