The most amount of delicious.

Peanut butter.

Banana.

Oatmeal.

The only way this combination gets better is by adding chocolate.  I didn’t go there in order to give peanut butter, banana and oatmeal a chance to stand on their own, and they definitely exceeded expectations.  I had faith in peanut butter, banana and oatmeal to hold their own all along. (In truth, I really just didn’t have any chocolate chips on hand.  Shhh…don’t tell.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In any case, these muffins are an original recipe made from scratch by yours truly so it doesn’t have the backing of any tried and true experts.  I wanted a recipe that maximized oatmeal and minimized flour and was unsuccessful in my search for someone else’s tried and true version. I believe the result to be the most amount of delicious, and I hope that you try them and are inclined to agree.  In addition to the delicious factor, they smell amazing, cook super quickly, contain a lot of pretty wholesome healthy type ingredients, and can probably be used to win friends and influence people. That’s my plan for tomorrow morning…hopefully it succeeds.

pb banana muffins

Ingredients:
3 medium ripe bananas
1/2 cup of peanut butter [I used the natural, crunchy kind]
2 eggs
3/4 cup oatmeal
3/4 cup wheat germ
1/4 cup white sugar
1/4 cup brown sugar [I used dark brown sugar]
1.5 teaspoon baking powder
As much or as little chocolate as you’d like.

Directions:
Mash bananas thoroughly.
Stir in peanut butter, beaten eggs, and sugars.
Combine dry ingredients in a separate bowl.
Add dry ingredients to the banana mixture and stir until just combined.
Fill 12 greased muffin tins with batter.
Bake in 375 degree oven for 12-15 minutes.
One thought on “The most amount of delicious.

Comments are closed.